When setting permission on folders and files contained within, if the parent folder is READ & WRITE, what can be done with that file?

– can be deleted
– can be renamed

Note that the user can edit this file if the file is set to READ & WRITE, but if the file is set to READ ONLY, the user will not be able to edit the file directly. However, since s/he can delete and rename it, potentially s/he could delete it, upload a replacement, and rename it to the old name– this would manipulate the files contents

Leave a Reply

OR LOG IN WITH




Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

When setting permission on folders and files contained within, if the parent folder is READ ONLY, what can be done with that file?

– cant be deleted
– cant be renamed

Note: the user may still be able to EDIT the file if the files permissions are set to READ & WRITE.

If the files permissions are set to READ ONLY, then the user will not be able to do anything but read from this file.

Leave a Reply

OR LOG IN WITH




Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *